December 17, 2020

Federal Reserve: New Members of Community Advisory Council Announced

The Federal Reserve Board on Thursday announced five new members of its Community Advisory Council (CAC).

The CAC is composed of a diverse group of experts and representatives of consumer, workforce, and community development organizations and interests, including from such fields as affordable housing, economic development, labor, small business, and asset and wealth building. CAC members provide information, advice, and recommendations to the Board on relevant policy matters and emerging issues of interest.

The five new members of the CAC were selected from a pool of individuals who applied to the Board’s public call for applications. These members will replace: Donald Hinkle-Brown, former Chair; Juan Bonilla, Barb Lau, Jonny Price, and Bethany Sanchez, who will depart at the end of 2020. Each new member will serve a three-year term.

The new members of the CAC are:

Daniel Betancourt
President & CEO
Community First Fund
Lancaster, Pa.

Darlene Lombos
Executive Secretary-Treasurer
Boston Labor Council
Boston, Mass.

Dr. Laura Murillo
President & CEO
Houston Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Houston, Texas

Arjan Schutte
Founder & Managing Partner
Core Innovation Capital
San Francisco, Calif.

Kendra N. Smith
Vice President, Community Health
Bon Secours Mercy Health
Toledo, Ohio

These individuals will join ten existing members and will be led by incoming Chair Marc Norman and incoming Vice Chair Tawney Brunsch. The Council is scheduled to meet May 13 and October 21, 2021. Records of previous meetings may be found here.

This post was originally published here.