January 20, 2023

FEMA: Coosa, Elmore and Hale Counties Added to Alabama Major Disaster Declaration

 Coosa, Elmore and Hale counties are now eligible for FEMA assistance after the Jan. 12 storms and tornadoes in Alabama.

Individuals and households in Coosa, Elmore and Hale counties can apply for FEMA Individual Assistance, which may include temporary housing assistance, basic home repairs and certain other uninsured disaster-related needs.

These counties join Autauga and Dallas counties, which were previously approved for Individual Assistance.

Survivors can apply for disaster assistance at disasterassistance.gov, by using the FEMA mobile app, or by calling 800-621-3362. The helpline is open, and help is available from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. Central Time in most languages. If you use a relay service such as video relay service (VRS), captioned telephone service or others, give FEMA the number for that service.

For information on Alabama‚Äôs disaster recovery, visit fema.gov/disaster/4684. Follow FEMA on Twitter at FEMA Region 4 (@femaregion4) / Twitter and at facebook.com/fema.

This post was originally published here.