FEMA: Dickey and Emmons Counties in ND Added to January 2020 Disaster Declaration

Dickey and Emmons counties were added to the federal disaster declaration issued by President Trump on January 21, 2020 in response to North Dakota flooding from October 9 to October 26, 2019.

As a result of the declaration, federal funding is available to state and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by flooding. The federal cost share is no less that 75 percent, with the state and local applicant responsible for remaining costs.

Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures for all counties and tribes within the state.

Areas already included in the disaster declaration were: Barnes, Eddy, Foster, Grand Forks, Griggs, Kidder, LaMoure, Logan, Mountrail, Nelson, Sargent, Sheridan, Stutsman, Traill, Walsh, and Wells Counties.

Leave A Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.