June 29, 2018

FEMA: President Trump Approves Major Disaster Declaration for Nebraska

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced today that federal disaster assistance has been made available to the state of Nebraska to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by a severe winter storm and straight-line winds from April 13 – 18, 2018.

Federal funding is also available to the state and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by the severe winter storms and straight-line winds in Antelope, Blaine, Boone, Boyd, Cheyenne, Clay, Custer, Deuel, Fillmore, Garfield, Gosper, Greeley, Hall, Hamilton, Holt, Howard, Keith, Knox, Logan, Loup, Madison, Merrick, Nance, Nuckolls, Pierce, Platte, Rock, Sherman, Valley, Webster, and Wheeler counties.

Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures statewide.

Constance C. Johnson-Cage has been named as the Federal Coordinating Officer for federal recovery operations in the affected area. Johnson-Cage said additional designations may be made at a later date if warranted by the results of further damage assessments.

Related Content:

Federal Aid Programs for the State Of Nebraska

This post was originally published here.