ABA: Board & Officers for 2022-2023 Elected

Members attending the American Bankers Association’s annual convention in Austin, Texas, have elected new ABA officers and directors to serve on ABA’s board for the 2022-2023 association year. The new officers are:

  • CHAIR: Daniel D. Robb, president and CEO, Jonesburg State Bank, Jonesburg, Mo.;
  • CHAIR-ELECT: Julieann M. Thurlow, president and CEO, Reading Cooperative Bank, Reading, Mass.;
  • VICE CHAIR: John C. Asbury, chief executive officer, Atlantic Union Bancshares Corp., Richmond, Va.; and
  • TREASURER: Carissa Rodeheaver, chairman, president and CEO, First United Bank & Trust, Oakland, Md.

Beginning new terms on the ABA board are:

  • Brent Beardall, president and CEO, WaFd Bank, Seattle;
  • Cheryl Bowers, president and CEO, Rondout Savings Bank, Kingston, N.Y.;
  • John Ciulla, president and CEO, Webster Financial Corporation, Stamford, Conn.;
  • Simon Cruz, director, president and CEO, Intercredit Bank, Coral Gables, Fla.;
  • Larry Myers, president and CEO, First Savings Bank, Jeffersonville, Ind.; and
  • K. Wayne Wicker, chairman and CEO, South Atlantic Bank, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

The above board members will join ABA President and CEO Rob Nichols, who also serves as an officer, and the following current or appointed directors continuing their terms on ABA’s board:

  • Andrew Anderson, president, CEO and CFO, Bank of Anguilla, Anguilla, Miss.;
  • Bryan D. Bruns, president and CEO, Lake Central Bank, Annandale, Minn.;
  • Kenneth Kelly, chairman and CEO, First Independence Bank, Detroit, Mich.;
  • James S. (Chip) Mahan III, chairman and CEO, Live Oak Bancshares, Wilmington, N.C.;
  • James J. McQuade, president and CEO, Dollar Bank, Pittsburgh;
  • Dave D. Nelson, president and CEO, West Bancorporation, Inc., West Des Moines, Iowa;
  • Catherine Owen, chairman and CEO, State Holding Company, Little Rock, Ark., and chair of the ABA Government Relations Council;
  • Jennifer Piepszak, Co-CEO, Consumer & Community Banking, JPMorgan Chase, New York;
  • B. Michael Rauh, Jr., president and CEO, Chelsea Groton Bank, Groton, Conn.;
  • Ira Robbins, chairman and CEO, Valley National Bancorp, Wayne, N.J.;
  • Kevin Sabin, president and CEO, Arvest Bank, Fayetteville, Ark.;
  • A. Scott Anderson, president and CEO, Zions Bank, Salt Lake City, and chair of the ABA Nominating Committee;
  • Fred L. Green III, president and CEO, South Carolina Bankers Association, Columbia, S.C., and chair of the ABA State Banker Association Alliance; and
  • Sarah A. Long, president, CEO and treasurer, Delaware Bankers Association, Dover, Del.; and vice chair of the ABA State Banker Association Alliance.

“I congratulate our newly elected officers and board members who will play an essential role in leading ABA’s work on behalf America’s banks over the next year,” said Rob Nichols, ABA president and CEO. “This group of industry leaders has a depth and breadth of experience that will serve them well as they navigate the opportunities and challenges ahead. I look forward to working with them to ensure banks of all sizes can continue serving their communities and helping our economy grow.”


Leave A Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.