January 4, 2022

HUD: Disaster Assistance Announced for Arkansas Disaster Survivors

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) today announced the implementation of federal disaster assistance for areas in Arkansas affected by severe storms and tornadoes from December 10 to December 11, 2021.

On December 24, President Biden issued a major disaster declaration to make Federal funding available to affected individuals in the counties of Craighead, Jackson, Mississippi, Poinsett, and Woodruff.

Federal funding, provided by FEMA, is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures for the affected counties in Arkansas. Effective immediately, HUD is:

Read about these and other HUD programs designed to assist disaster survivors.

This post was originally published here.