May 1, 2024

HUD: Disaster Assistance Announced for Kansas Survivors

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) today announced the implementation of federal disaster assistance for Kansas and ordered Federal assistance to supplement state, tribal, and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by a severe winter storm from January 8 to January 16, 2024.

President Biden issued a major disaster declaration in the counties of in the counties of Butler, Chase, Cloud, Edwards, Ford, Geary, Gray, Hodgeman, Morris, Osage, Ottawa, Pawnee, Shawnee, Stafford, Trego, and Wabaunsee.

Effective immediately, HUD is:

This post was originally published here.