September 8, 2021

HUD: Disaster Assistance Announced for New Jersey and New York Disaster Survivors

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) today announced the implementation of federal disaster assistance for areas in the State of New Jersey and the State of New York affected by Hurricane Ida.

On September 5, 2021 President Biden issued major disaster declarations for the New Jersey counties of Bergen, Gloucester, Hunterdon, Middlesex, Passaic, and Somerset, and for the New York counties of Bronx, Kings, Queens, Richmond, and Westchester.

The President’s declaration allows HUD to offer assistance to impacted families living in these counties. Effective immediately, HUD is:

Read about these and other HUD programs designed to assist disaster survivors.

This post was originally published here.