March 7, 2024

SBA: 2024 National Small Business Week Award Winners Announced

Awardees from All 50 States, DC, Guam, and Puerto Rico to be Honored April 28-29 in Washington, D.C.

Today, SBA Administrator Isabel Casillas Guzman, the voice in President Biden’s Cabinet for America’s more than 33 million small businesses, announced the National Small Business Week (NSBW) 2024 Award Winners, comprised of business owners, lending partners, and advocates who embody the grit and determination that power our nation’s economy and ensure disaster-impacted communities can recover. This year’s NSBW will take place April 28-May 4, 2024.

“Our 2024 National Small Business Week award winners exemplify excellence, innovation, and commitment, and the SBA is proud to showcase their incredible achievements and impact on their communities and our economy,” said Administrator Guzman. “Under the Biden-Harris Administration, more Americans than ever before are pursuing the American dream of business ownership and able to access more opportunities, with historic investments in communities across America in local infrastructure, broadband, manufacturing, innovation, and clean energy. National Small Business Week is the nation’s opportunity to lift up the amazing entrepreneurs, small business advocates, local partners, advisors, lenders, and investors who support America’s entrepreneurial spirit and the historic Biden-Harris Small Business Boom.”

The NSBW Award Ceremonies will take place April 28 – 29, 2024 at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Washington, D.C.​, where Administrator Guzman will recognize the national award winners and individual state winners, and also announce the top honor of National Small Business Person of the Year from among the individual state winners. Administrator Guzman will then launch a roadshow tour from April 30 – May 3, 2024, which will bring her to Manchester, N.H., Milwaukee, Wis., Denver, Colo., and Billings, Mont., where she will be joined by local leaders to honor award-winning small businesses and discuss SBA initiatives and opportunities for the small business community. The week-long National Small Business Week celebration will also feature a virtual summit co-hosted by SCORE, mentors to America’s small businesses

2024 State Small Business Persons of the Year:

State Awardee(s) Name of Business City/State 
Alabama Shanna Ullman, Timothy Ullman, Robert PrescottTransformation Partners LLCTuscaloosa, AL
Alaska Kali C BennettThe WaterworksAnchorage, AK
Arizona Austin Tsosie/Dan RiggsDine Development CorporationScottsdale, AZ
Arkansas Lynette WestHealthWear CorpJonesboro, AR
California Carrie A. SchmidtB.C. Schmidt Construction, Inc.Colusa, CA
Colorado Benjamin and Christine HerronAchieve Sports CenterDenver, CO
Connecticut Maria MirandaMiranda CreativeNorwichtown, CT
Delaware Amy Lord Hughes Lord’s Landscaping, Inc. Millville, DE 
District of Columbia Manuel “Manny” CosmeCFO Service GroupWashington, DC
Florida Yanet HerreroKINGS Service Solutions Orlando, Florida 
Georgia Eric WilliamsUnified Defense and Prince Service & ManufacturingByron, GA
GuamJessica Leon GuerreroM80 Systems, Inc. Asan, GU 
Hawaii Ronald B. PanzoNalu’s South Shore GrillKihei, HI 
Idaho Jeanne McFallRIVHAB Engineering DesignEagle, ID
Illinois Jacqueline JacksonKilwinsChicago, IL 
Indiana DuJuan McCoyCircle City BroadcastingIndianapolis, IN 
Iowa Cathy BishopAggie’s Inc.Sergeant Bluff, IA
Kansas Dallas M. HaselhorstTreetop Security, LLCHays, KS
Kentucky Ines M. Rivas-HutchinsINTEC Group LLC Lexington, KY
Louisiana Iam TuckerIntegrated Logistical Support, Incorporated (ILSI, Inc.)New Orleans, LA
Maine Matthew PolsteinNew England Outdoor CenterMillinocket, ME
Maryland Rose Maria LiRose Li and AssociatesBethesda, MD
Massachusetts Stephanie VanderbiltCoastal Windows & ExteriorsBeverly, MA
Michigan Tiffany KlingensmithUnconventional Solutions, Inc. Wixom, Mi 
Minnesota Micah Eveland; Kent EvelandScamp TrailersBackus, MN  
Mississippi John RuskeyQuapaw Canoe Co.Clarksdale, MS 
Missouri Charlie M. Downs IIISugarfire SmokehouseSt. Louis, MO 
Montana Loretta L. Bolyard, PHDMountain West Psychological ResourcesButte, MT 
Nebraska Michael Moravec, PT, DPT, OCSBluffs Physical TherapyScottsbluff, NE
Nevada Wanda LunaUniversal Furniture Design Las Vegas, NV 
New Hampshire Susan Borchert & Betsy Harrison Counseling AssociatesNew London, NH 
New Jersey Isabelita “Lita” Marcelo AbeleU.S. Lumber Inc.Woodbury Heights, NJ 
New Mexico Christopher J. SweetinTriskelion Group of New Mexico, Inc.Albuquerque, NM 
New York Aneesa T. WaheedBollywood Masala Corp dba Tara KitchenSchenectady, NY 
North Carolina Dylan Reid GehrkenGREASECYCLE, LLCRaleigh, NC
North Dakota Cherie Olson HarmsLeonardite Products, LLCWilliston, ND 
Ohio Ericka AdamsAdams Dental Assisting AcademyGahanna, OH 
Oklahoma Angelene WrightIda RedTulsa, OK 
Oregon McKean Banzer-Lausberg, Michael Branes, Colin Rath, and Eric Banzer-Lausberg.Migration Brewing, LLCPortland, OR
PennsylvaniaDorothea SpencerD Gillette Industrial ServicesEaston, PA
Puerto Rico Eduardo Diaz-ArgimonBaldwin Animal Hospital, PSCGuaynabo, PR 
Rhode Island Brian GoldmanBig Blue Bug SolutionsProvidence, RI
South Carolina Vickey EvansCORG Management Group LLCColumbia, SC 
South Dakota Nick & Greg HeinemanLook’s MarketplaceSioux Falls, SD 
Tennessee Craig CharlesCrown Cutz AcademyJohnson City, TN 
Texas Tamiko BaileyBailey’s Premier Services, LLCFort Worth, Texas 
Utah Autumn McGregorZion’s Tiny Homes Hurricane, Utah 
Vermont Kerry BoyleIntegrative Acupuncture and Oriental MedicineMontpelier, VT 
Virginia Anil BoinapalliSky Solutions, LLCHerndon, VA 
Washington Heather McDowellSeattle Green Earth CleaningSeattle, WA 
West Virginia Lisa Fritsch, Peter Fritsch, Adam Leach and Chet TobreyAgile5 Technologies, IncFairmont, WV 
Wisconsin Eric Rupert, Sam McDaniel, Jessica BenishFortune FavorsCottage Grove, WI 
Wyoming Dr. Erica HigginsEmpowered ChiropracticCasper, WY 

In addition to state-level recognition, national awards will also be presented in the following categories to the following:

Small Business Exporter of the Year: 

Phoenix Awards for Disaster Recovery: 

Federal Procurement Awards:  

Awards to SBA Resource Partners:  

Small Business Investment Company of the Year: 

Surety Bond Agent of the Year: 

For more information about National Small Business Week, visit Media interested in scheduling interviews with Administrator Guzman should contact  

Cosponsorship Authorization # 24-1-C. SBA’s participation in this Cosponsored Activity is not an endorsement of the views, opinions, products or services of any Cosponsor or other person or entity. All SBA programs and services are extended to the public on a nondiscriminatory basis.

This post was originally published here.