ABA: Officers, Board for 2020-2021 Elected

Members attending the American Bankers Association’s virtual annual convention have elected new ABA officers and directors to serve on ABA’s board for the 2020-2021 association year. The new officers are:

  • CHAIRMAN: James J. Edwards, Jr., CEO, United Bank, Griffin, Ga.;
  • CHAIRMAN-ELECT: A. Scott Anderson, president and CEO, Zions Bank, Salt Lake City;
  • VICE CHAIRMAN: Daniel D. Robb, president and CEO, Jonesburg State Bank, Jonesburg, Mo.; and
  • TREASURER: Louise A. Walker, president and CEO, First Northern Community Bancorp., Dixon, Calif.

Beginning new terms on the ABA board are:

  • Andrew Anderson, president, CEO and CFO, Bank of Anguilla, Anguilla, Miss.;
  • James S. (Chip) Mahan III, chairman and CEO, Live Oak Bancshares, Wilmington, N.C.;
  • Cathy Owen, chairman, Eagle Bank, Little Rock, Ark.;
  • B. Michael Rauh, Jr., president and CEO, Chelsea Groton Bank, Groton, Conn.;
  • Ira Robbins, president and CEO, Valley National Bancorp., Wayne, NJ; and
  • Kevin Sabin, president and CEO, Arvest Bank, Fayetteville, Ark.

The above board members will join ABA President and CEO Rob Nichols, and the following current or appointed directors continuing their term on ABA’s board:

  • Richard M. Adams, Jr., president, United Bankshares, Inc. (USBI), Washington, D.C.;
  • Greg D. Carmichael, chairman, president and CEO, Fifth Third Bancorp, Cincinnati;
  • Luanne Cundiff, president and CEO, First State Bank of St. Charles, St. Charles, Mo.;
  • Shan L. Hanes, president and CEO, Heartland Tri-State Bank, Elkhart, Kan.;
  • Howard A. Jaffe, president and COO, Inland Bancorp, Inc., Oak Brook, Ill.;
  • Kenneth Kelly, chairman and CEO, First Independence Bank, Detroit;
  • Bryan Luke, president and CEO, Hawaii National Bank, Honolulu;
  • Bradford C. Paige, president and CEO, Kennebunk Savings Bank, Kennebunk, Maine;
  • James A. Reuter, CEO, FirstBank Holding Company, Denver;
  • Carissa Rodeheaver, chairman, president and CEO, First United Bank & Trust, Oakland, Md.;
  • Michael L. Scudder, chairman and CEO, First Midwest Bancorp, Inc., Chicago;
  • Patricia W. Weigel, president and CEO, Norway Savings Bank, Norway, Maine;
  • Daniel C. Yates, president and CEO, Brattleboro Savings & Loan, Brattleboro, Vt.;
  • Laura Lee (Laurie) Stewart, president and CEO, Sound Community Bank, Seattle, and chair of the ABA Nominating Committee;
  • James H. Rieniets, Jr., president and CEO, InsBank, Nashville, Tenn., and chair of the ABA Government Relations Council;
  • Rita Lowman, president, Pilot Bank, Tampa, Fla., and vice chair of the ABA Government Relations Council;
  • Peter K. Gwaltney, president and CEO, North Carolina Bankers Association, Raleigh, N.C., and chair of the ABA State Banker Association Alliance; and
  • J. Duncan Campbell III, president and CEO, Pennsylvania Bankers Association, Harrisburg, Pa., and vice chair of the ABA State Banker Association Alliance.

Leave A Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.